KSAEYC Board of Directors

KAEYC board of directors

Our board of directors and members work hard to provide quality information and programs all year long.

Executive Officers:

  • Berni Howe, Junction City – President
  • Michelle Gilbert, Topeka – Past President
  • Jennifer Oborny, LaCrosse – President-Elect
  • Christina Turner, Topeka – Vice-President
  • Tristen Cope, Lincolnville – Secretary
  • Shanna Todd, Lawrence – Treasurer

Member-at-Large Positions:

  • Amy Cochran, Olathe
  • Caroline Teter, Mulvane
  • Amy Gottschamer, Lawrence
  • Janelle Dean, Wichita
  • Kari Cronister, Pittsburg
  • Deb Crowl, Emporia
  • Tamisha Sewell, Independence
  • Cheryl Peters, Lansing
  • Keeleigh Smith, Wichita
  • Kristina Cullison, Frontenac

Chapter Representatives:

  • Open, Lawrence Chapter
  • Open, Greater Kansas City Chapter
  • Open, Topeka Chapter
  • Rachel Jury, Salina Chapter
  • Ann Gascon, Greater Wichita Area Chapter
  • Brett Schmidt, Northwest Kansas Chapter

Student Representative:

  • Andrea Heckman, Fort Scott

Non-Voting Board Members:

  • Mitch Rucker, KAC
  • Amanda Petersen, KSDE
  • Mark Stair, Accountant
  • Rachel Anno, DCF


  • Kelsey Trower

Photo by Tina Floersch on Unsplash